Annual Report Rating 2011

Swiss Annual Report Rating 2011

The Swiss Annual Report Rating encompassed the annual reports of all listed companies represented on the SPI, as well as the 50 top revenue-generating companies in 2010, the 15 insurance companies with the highest gross premium in 2009 and the 25 banks with the highest reported total assets in 2009 (sample size: 249 reports).

This sample was evaluated by four juries in succession: firstly by the jury from the Department of Banking and Finance (value reporting), secondly by a design jury chaired by Peter Vetter, Zurich University of the Arts, and by a final jury for online, which determined the 12 best websites selected by the preliminary juries from an investor relations perspective, and a second final jury, which totalled up the two ratings to determine the 20 top-ranked annual reports. The overall winner of this year's Annual Report Rating was then named from that list.

Design

The Design jury has awarded the following rankings:

Print

1st place: Kuoni
2nd place: Helsana
3rd place: Implenia

Online

1st place: Kuoni
2nd place: OC Oerlikon
3rd place: Actelion

Value reporting

The Department of Banking and Finance has awarded the following rankings:

Print

1st place: Straumann
2nd place: Swisscom
3rd place: Georg Fischer

Online

1st place: Nobel Biocare
2nd place: Georg Fischer
3rd place: Swisscom

Overall rating for online reporting

The separate jury for online has awarded the following rankings:

1st place: Nobel Biocare
2nd place: Roche
3rd place: Georg Fischer

Overall winners for their annual reports

The final jury was made up of representatives of the Content and Design juries, a representative of a firm of auditors, a financial journalist, a corporate communications officer, an investor relations manager and a communications consultant. The 20 top-ranked annual reports were determined by adding together the ratings awarded by the first two juries. Based on this, the third jury named the overall winners in this year’s Annual Report Rating:

1st place: Swisscom
2nd place: Straumann
3rd place: Novartis

Geschäftsberichte-Rating 2011

Schweizer Geschäftsberichte-Rating 2011

In das Schweizer Geschäftsberichte-Rating aufgenommen wurden die Geschäftsberichte aller kotierten Unternehmen, die im SPI vertreten sind. Zusätzlich die 50 umsatzstärksten Unternehmen im Jahr 2010, die 15 Versicherungen, die im Jahr 2009 die höchste Bruttoprämie aufwiesen, und die 25 Banken, die im Jahr 2009 die höchste Bilanzsumme aufwiesen (Sample 249 Berichte).

Dieses Sample wurde nacheinander von vier Jurys bewertet. Erstens durch die Jury des Instituts für Banking und Finance (Value Reporting), zweitens durch eine Jury Design unter der Leitung von Peter Vetter, Zürcher Hochschule der Künste, sowie aus einer Abschlussjury Online, die die 12 besten durch die Vorjurys ausgewählten Online-Auftritte aus Sicht Investor Relations, und einer zweiten Abschlussjury, welche aus der Addition beider Ratings die 20 bestrangierten Geschäftsberichte bestimmte und daraus die Gesamtsieger des diesjährigen Geschäftsberichte-Ratings erkor.

Design

Die Jury Design Geschäftsberichte vergibt die Plätze wie folgt:

Print

Platz 1: Kuoni
Platz 2: Helsana
Platz 3: Implenia

Online

Platz 1: Kuoni
Platz 2: OC Oerlikon
Platz 2: Actelion

Value Reporting

Das Institut für Banking und Finance vergibt die Plätze wie folgt:

Print

Platz 1: Straumann
Platz 2: Swisscom
Platz 3: Georg Fischer

Online

Platz 1: Nobel Biocare
Platz 2: Georg Fischer
Platz 3: Swisscom

Gesamtwertung Online Reporting

Die separate Jury Online vergibt die Plätze wie folgt:

Platz 1: Nobel Biocare
Platz 2: Roche
Platz 3: Georg Fischer

Gesamtsieger Geschäftsberichte

Die Schlussjury bestand aus Vertretern der Inhalts- wie der Gestaltungsjury, einem Vertreter einer Revisionsgesellschaft, einem Wirtschaftsjournalisten, einem Corporate-Communications-Verantwortlichen, einem Investor-Relations-Verantwortlichen und einem Kommunikationsberater. Aus der Addition der Ratings der ersten beiden Jurys wurden die 20 bestrangierten Geschäftsberichte bestimmt. Daraus erkor die dritte Jury die Gesamtsieger des diesjährigen Geschäftsberichte-Ratings:

Platz 1: Swisscom
Platz 2: Straumann
Platz 3: Novartis