Annual Report Rating 2014

Swiss Annual Report Rating 2014

The Swiss annual report rating firstly included the annual reports of all listed companies included in the spi. A number of unlisted companies were then added to the list. This meant the sample included the 50 Swiss companies with the highest sales, the 15 insurers with the highest gross premiums and the 25 banks with the highest reported total assets. The total sample in 2014 encompasses 226 companies.

This sample was then evaluated by a succession of three juries. Firstly by the investor relations jury, headed by Prof. Dr. Alexander Wagner, Institute for Banking and Finance, University of Zurich, which also evaluated the printed annual reports as well as the investor relations on the internet.  Secondly by a design jury headed by Peter Vetter, Zurich University of the Arts. This evaluated both print as well as online submissions.

Pooling these two juries produced a list of 12 top-ranked annual reports (online and print). It was from this list that the final jury chose the three overall winners.

The design jury

The design jury awarded the rankings as follows:

1st place: Kuoni
2nd place: Implenia
3rd place: Geberit

Value reporting

The Swiss Banking Institute chose the following ranking:

1st place: Swisscom
2nd place: Credit Suisse
3rd place: Geberit

The overall winners for annual reports

The overall jury consisted of representatives of the content jury as well as the design jury, one representative of an audit firm, one financial analyst, one business journalist, one corporate communications manager, two investor relations specialists and one communications consultant. The 12 annual reports and the websites of the best-ranked companies were determined by adding together the ratings awarded by the first two juries. On the basis of this the third jury picked the overall winners of this year's annual report ratings:

1st place: Clariant
2nd place: Swisscom
3rd place: Swiss Re

The 12 annual reports that made it to the final round

Barry Callebaut
Clariant
Geberit
Kuoni
Liechtensteinische Landesbank
Die Post
Roche
Sika
Swiss Re
Swisscom
Valora
VP Bank

Geschäftsberichte-Rating 2014

Schweizer Geschäftsberichte-Rating 2014

Ins Schweizer Geschäftsberichte-Rating aufgenommen  wurden zunächst die Geschäftsberichte aller kotierten Unternehmen, die im SPI vertreten sind. Die Liste wird um einige nichtkotierte Unternehmen ergänzt, so dass im Rating jedenfalls die 50 umsatzstärksten Unternehmen der Schweiz, die 15 Versicherungen mit der höchsten Bruttoprämie und die 25 Banken mit der höchsten Bilanzsumme  vertreten sind. Das Gesamt-Sample 2014 umfasst 226 Unternehmen.

Dieses Sample wurde nacheinander von drei Jurys bewertet. Erstens durch die Value-Reporting-Jury unter der Leitung von Prof. Dr. Alexander Wagner, Institut für Banking und Finance, Universität Zürich, welche sowohl die gedruckten Geschäftsberichte wie auch das Value Reporting im Internet bewertete.  Zweitens durch eine Design-Jury unter der Leitung von Peter Vetter, Zürcher Hochschule der Künste. Auch sie bewertete sowohl Print wie auch Online.

Aus dem Zusammenzug dieser beiden Jurys entstand eine Liste von 12 bestrangierten Geschäftsberichten (Online und Print). Aus dieser bestimmte die Abschlussjury die drei Gesamtsieger.

Die Design-Jury

Die Gestaltungs-Jury vergibt die Plätze wie folgt:

Platz 1: Kuoni
Platz 2: Implenia
Platz 3: Geberit

Value Reporting

Das Swiss Banking Institute bestimmte folgende Rangliste:

Platz 1: Swisscom
Platz 2: Credit Suisse
Platz 3: Geberit

Die Gesamtsieger der Geschäftsberichte

Die Gesamt-Jury bestand aus Vertretern und Vertreterinnen der Inhalts- wie der Gestaltungsjury, einem Vertreter einer Revisionsgesellschaft, einem Finanzanalysten, einem Wirtschaftsjournalisten, einem Corporate-Communications-Verantwortlichen, zwei Investor-Relations-Spezialisten und einem Kommunikationsberater. Aus der Addition der Ratings der ersten beiden Jurys wurden die 12 Geschäftsberichte und die Websites der bestrangierten Unternehmen bestimmt. Daraus erkor die dritte Jury die Gesamtsieger des diesjährigen Geschäftsberichte-Ratings:

Platz 1: Clariant
Platz 2: Swisscom
Platz 3: Swiss Re

Die 12 Geschäftsberichte in der Endauswahl

Barry Callebaut
Clariant
Geberit
Kuoni
Liechtensteinische Landesbank
Die Post
Roche
Sika
Swiss Re
Swisscom
Valora
VP Bank