Rating 2016

In the first instance, the Swiss annual reports rating includes reports of all the listed companies represented in the spi. The selection has been extended to include a few¬ unlisted companies, so that the 50 Swiss enterprises with the highest turnover, the 15 insurance companies with the highest actuarial revenues according to finma and the 25 banks with the largest balance sheet total are all represented. The entire 2016 sample comprised 228 companies.

This sample was then assessed by three juries. ¬Firstly, by the Value Reporting Jury headed by Prof. Dr. Alexander F. Wagner, Institute for Banking and Finance at Zurich University, who reviewed both the printed annual reports and value reporting on the Internet. Secondly, by a design jury led by Jonas Voegeli, Zurich University of the Arts. It too assessed both print and online versions.

Value Reporting category

The Institute for Banking and Finance arrived at the following ranking
1st place: Swisscom
2nd place: LafargeHolcim
3rd place: Straumann

Design category

The design jury decided on the following ranking:
1st place: Implenia
2nd place: Geberit
3rd place: hiag

 

The combination of the Value Reporting jury and the Design jury resulted in a list of the 12 highest ranked annual reports (online and print). From that ranking, the final jury chose the three overall winners.

The 12 annual reports which made it to the final selection (alphabetical order)

Barry Callebaut
Clariant
Die Post
Geberit
LafargeHolcim
Kuoni
Liechtensteinische Landesbank
Sulzer
Swisscom
Swiss Re
Syngenta
Valora

The overall winners among the annual reports

The overall jury consisted of representatives of the content and design jury, one representative of an audit company, one financial analyst, one corporate communications manager, two investor relations specialists and one communications consultant. Adding the ratings of the first two juries together, the 12 annual reports and websites of the top ranking businesses were chosen. These were individually assessed in a first step by the overall jury. That assessment enabled the list to be reduced to five annual reports which were discussed intensively in plenary session. Finally, in a secret ballot, the winner and the two runners up were chosen.

1st place: Clariant
2nd place: Geberit
3rd place: Swiss Re

The companies which have progressed most in the year

For the first time this year, we also chose the three companies which had made the biggest jump in the overall assessment compared to the previous year (Value Reporting/Design consolidated).

 

They were the following enterprises:

1st place: Sunrise
2nd place: Banque Pictet
3rd place: Weatherford International

 

In the Design category, the following three companies made the biggest gains compared to the previous year:

1st place: Banque Pictet
2nd place: u-blox
3rd place: SFS Group

 

In the Value Reporting category, the following three companies achieved the best improvements compared to the previous year:

1st place: Sunrise
2nd place: Swiss Life
3rd place: SFS Group

 

All results are available on the web online

Since the autumn of 2012, the Internet platform of the Swiss Annual Reports Rating can be consulted online. You will find the rankings of all the annual reports assessed in 2016 in the categories Value Reporting Print, Value Reporting Online, Design Print and Design Online. You will also find the ratings for previous years and you can download all the annual reports in PDF format.

Linkgroup has launched the new platform in German and English for the 2015 rating. The website produced in Responsive Design is updated and supplemented each year.

Rating 2016

Im Schweizer Geschäftsberichte-Rating aufgenommen  wurden zunächst die Geschäftsberichte aller kotierten Unternehmen, die im spi vertreten sind. Die Liste wird um einige nicht kotierte Unter­nehmen ergänzt, so dass im Rating jedenfalls die 50 umsatzstärksten Unternehmen der Schweiz, die 15 Versicherungen mit den gemäss finma höchsten versicherungstechnischen Erträgen und die 25 Banken mit der höchsten Bilanzsumme vertreten sind. Das Gesamt-Sample 2016 umfasste 228 Unternehmen.

Dieses Sample wurde nacheinander von drei Jurys bewertet. ­Erstens durch die Value-Reporting-Jury unter der Leitung von Prof. Dr. Alexander F. Wagner, Institut für Banking und Finance, Universität Zürich, die sowohl die gedruckten Geschäftsberichte als auch das Value Reporting im Internet bewertete.  Zweitens durch eine Design-Jury unter der Leitung von Jonas Voegeli, Zürcher Hochschule der Künste. Auch sie bewertete sowohl Print als auch Online.

Kategorie Value Reporting

Das Institut für Banking und Finance bestimmte folgende Rangliste:
Platz 1: Swisscom
Platz 2: LafargeHolcim
Platz 3: Straumann

Kategorie Design

Die Gestaltungsjury vergibt die Plätze wie folgt:
Platz 1: Implenia
Platz 2: Geberit
Platz 3: hiag

Aus dem Zusammenzug der Value-Reporting-Jury und der Design-Jury entstand eine Liste der 12 bestrangierten Geschäftsberichte (Online und Print). Aus dieser bestimmte die Abschlussjury die drei Gesamtsieger.

Die 12 Geschäftsberichte in der Endauswahl (alphabetisch)

Clariant
Die Post
Geberit
Givaudan
LafargeHolcim
Liechtensteinische Landesbank
Roche
Schweizerische Mobiliar
Sulzer
Swiss Re
Swisscom
Valora


Die Gesamtsieger der Geschäftsberichte

Die Gesamtjury bestand aus Vertretern der Inhalts- wie der Gestaltungsjury, einem Vertreter einer Revisionsgesellschaft, einem Finanzanalysten, einem Corporate–Communications-Verantwortlichen, zwei Investor-Relations-Spezialisten und einem Kommunikationsberater. Aus der Addition der Ratings der ersten beiden Jurys wurden die 12 Geschäftsberichte und die Websites der bestrangierten Unternehmen bestimmt. Diese werden in einem ersten Schritt von der Gesamtjury individuell bewertet. Aus dieser Beurteilung ergab sich eine Einengung auf fünf Geschäftsberichte, die das Plenum intensiv diskutierte. In einer geheimen Abstimmung wurden schliesslich der Sieger und die beiden nächstplatzierten bestimmt.
Platz 1: Clariant
Platz 2: Geberit
Platz 3: Swiss Re

Die Aufsteiger des Jahres

Erstmals werden dieses Jahr auch die drei Firmen ausgewiesen, die bei den Bewertungen gegenüber dem Vorjahr den grössten Sprung in der Gesamtwertung gemacht haben (Value Reporting/Design konsolidiert). Es sind die folgenden Unternehmen:
Platz 1:    Sunrise
Platz 2:    Banque Pictet
Platz 3:    Weatherford International

In der Kategorie Design haben gegenüber Vorjahr folgende drei Firmen die grössten Verbesserungen erzielt:
Platz 1:    Banque Pictet
Platz 2:    U-Blox
Platz 3:    Raiffeisen Gruppe

In der Kategorie Value Reporting haben dem gegenüber dem
Vorjahr folgende drei Firmen die grössten Verbesserungen erzielt:
Platz 1:    Sunrise
Platz 2:    Swiss Life
Platz 3:    SFS Group

Alle Resultate im Web online

Seit Herbst 2012 ist die Internet-Plattform des Schweizer Geschäftsberichte-Rating online. Sie finden die Rankings aller im Jahr 2016 bewerteten Geschäftsberichte in den Kategorien Value Reporting Print, Value Reporting Online, Design Print und Design Online. Zudem finden Sie die Ratings der Vorjahre, und Sie können alle Geschäftsberichte als pdf herunterladen.

 

Linkgroup hat die in Deutsch und in Englisch gehaltene Plattform für das Rating 2015 neu lanciert. Die im Responsive Design ­realisierte Website wird jedes Jahr aktualisiert und ergänzt.